Easter 2014 Open Studios

easter2014poster_edited-1-2

Come & join us at our studios in Welcombe this Easter and treat yourself to something handmade & beautiful.
4 studios will be open showing a selection of handmade work on April 18th, 19th & 20th {10.30am to 4pm}

Koa Tree StudioKim Mudge: My inspirations are the sea and natural environment, I love colour and texture often using glittering mediums. I tend to work on many pieces at the same time. At the moment im working on a new collection of work all created since moving to welcombe, using oil on canvas and letting the abstract colours flow and develop as I work.

Welcombe PotteryDavid Westcott: I produce a wide range of work, mostly domestic pottery, using earthenware, stoneware and porcelain clays. Jugs, bowls and mugs in a variety of glazes.
Alice Gare: Inspired by the vivid colours of the sea, I remake aspects of our coastline in kiln-formed glass, fusing metals and organic objects into the glass.

pachadesignglenn rushbrooke & samantha robb: we are a design/make partnership specializing in contemporary furniture & objects from locally sourced reclaimed & natural resources. Our work evolves from a simplistic approach to design & the materials that we use {oak, slate & metal}, combining pared down aesthetics with the japanese view of wabi sabi, beauty in imperfection.

Paul Jenner – my aim is to capture the beauty of the familiar using natural light and a passion for my subject – the world around us. Creating simple, uncluttered compositions & a sense of peace & stillness, I love to capture vibrant colour & use my artistic eye to wonderful effect. I will be exhibiting a beautiful selection of canvas prints, large framed prints, mounted prints & gift cards.

you can see more about the studios on our facebook page here and follow us on twitter here

.

